Kia Forte Turbo Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I recently had taken off the line that comes from the BPV and plugged the intake inlet. Now my question is through the last 2 tanks of gas I've seen about 2mpg to 3mpg better mileage in my car.. coincidence? Or has others experienced something of the sort. Btw I only have about 900 miles on the car. I am new to the turbo tunes, so ignorance is still very much a thing with me. thanks.

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
maybe because the valve is louder you are subconsciously lifting sooner and not using as much as gas

·
Registered
83 Posts
I've found ours to be the exact opposite for the reason you already stated.....I find myself giving it more gas so I can hear it blow off more...lol

Reactions: Trocko

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
idk its just weird figured id throw it out there that those are the results that Ive gotten. Does your cars seem like you can hear it a lot even when shifting at 2500?

·
Registered
83 Posts
idk its just weird figured id throw it out there that those are the results that Ive gotten. Does your cars seem like you can hear it a lot even when shifting at 2500?
Can't help you there...mine does the shifting for me...lol. Watching my torque app though it seems like it starts building boost before 2500...so I'd say normal??? My old srt would blow off pretty easily at fairly low rpms...although that car sounded like it had about 100psi coming out of it ...

Reactions: CrazyFritter

·
Premium Member
1,035 Posts
2-3 mpg is small enough that there are many different variables to cause the difference. Slightly changing your driving style can yield those results.
It's just a coincidence, unless you drove the EXACT same route with the EXACT same throttle behavior only difference being the hose.