Kia Forte Turbo Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First new car , first turbo engine for me. It is 2016 SX 6MT Forte5 gray metallic.
It is 2016 but only has 32miles on it and it is considered new, as im getting full warranty as a first owner.
I will be picking it up in Oklahoma and driving it back to New York which is going to be fun.
i will be looking to change the oil somewhere after 500miles

Im new to Kia im open to suggestions or tips, i would like to tune the car at some point, wheens and sticky rubber for spring to enhance handling

just saying hello - my first post here

·
Registered
402 Posts
Welcome.
You could wait on the oil change until you arrive at your destination. 1K plus is going to be OK. JMO
Just make sure you use an OEM oil filter plus synthetic oil 5-30W.
Enjoy the ride.

·
Registered
1,697 Posts
yes, I would change it sooner than later as it must have been sitting for over 2 years.

I am surprised you still found 2016 brand new on a lot. I bet it was a good deal.
Welcome.

·
Registered
445 Posts
The 1.6T is a fun little power plant, plenty of zip to get you into trouble :)
Welcome in! There are a few cheap mods that can give you a little more horsepower and then you can start dropping as much $$$ as you like.
I'm with PLP, how the $%^& did you find a NEW 2016 with only 32 miles on it? I am guessing the MT ruled out plenty of potential owners that cannot drive stick! When we looked for a Soul for my wife the local dealer had an AMAZING deal for $10K (2017) but they 'neglected' to put MT in the ad! :(
Have fun!

·
Registered
8 Posts
First new car , first turbo engine for me. It is 2016 SX 6MT Forte5 gray metallic.
It is 2016 but only has 32miles on it and it is considered new, as im getting full warranty as a first owner.
I will be picking it up in Oklahoma and driving it back to New York which is going to be fun.
i will be looking to change the oil somewhere after 500miles