Kia Forte Turbo Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone!

I'm a noob to Kias and I'm about to lease a Forte5 as a daily. Anyone here know the lease numbers (MF and Residuals) on the 2017 Forte5 SX 6MT?

I just love hatches and my current car, 2016 Golf R, can't be driven daily now as I've modded it pretty much to make it an annoying (downpipe drone factory) daily driver. Previous cars were MZ3 MS3 WRX GTI and STI.

·
Registered
148 Posts
Welcome! I'm still pretty new to Kia myself, you will find lots of the members here very knowledgable to answer your questions. If you haven't already take a look around lots of info., pics, projects up to view. Where are you from?

·
Registered
1,699 Posts
Hi everyone!

I'm a noob to Kias and I'm about to lease a Forte5 as a daily. Anyone here know the lease numbers (MF and Residuals) on the 2017 Forte5 SX 6MT?

I just love hatches and my current car, 2016 Golf R, can't be driven daily now as I've modded it pretty much to make it an annoying (downpipe drone factory) daily driver. Previous cars were MZ3 MS3 WRX GTI and STI.
Are you sure you want stick?
Is your R a stick?
I would love to get R... snow and AWD and this power.

I am not sure how good KIA DCT is, though, but I personally was not happy with the stick.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes, my R is a stick. And it's getting to point of modifications that I now need a daily.

For over 20 years of driving, I've only owned an auto once and I never want to go back to it. From what I've been reading too, H/K's DCT is not really good so I'm staying away from it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome! I'm still pretty new to Kia myself, you will find lots of the members here very knowledgable to answer your questions. If you haven't already take a look around lots of info., pics, projects up to view. Where are you from?