Kia Forte Turbo Forum banner
1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,

Please excuse me while I try to explain my problem, I just bought a new Forte 2015 turbo 6 speed and love it. I am new to the whole import KIA thing, I love the way a turbo sounds with a blow out valve. Is that possible to do with this stock turbo? Or would i need to upgrade it? I am excited and want some to add some quick must have bolt ons for this car as well, any ideas with what i should do first? Thank you for any advice.

·
Premium Member
3,021 Posts
Start with the 6th element Cold air intake. That will get you your spool sound from the turbo and the blow off sound. For now you can always pull the tube going from the intake tube to the bov off but cap the nipple on the intake.

·
Premium Member
294 Posts
On our website, Veloster Turbo Big Gulp Intake | DamnFastDD.com the Big Gulp Intake for the Veloster Turbo will Work on the Forte. Things are in the works for adapting blowoff valves since that is what the people want! also, congrats on your purchase, and welcome to the forum!
Tyson

Reactions: Forte5

·
Premium Member
3,021 Posts
Forgot about the big gulp! I have seen it in person and it's another killer product!

·
Premium Member
1,035 Posts
Hello All,

Please excuse me while I try to explain my problem, I just bought a new Forte 2015 turbo 6 speed and love it. I am new to the whole import KIA thing, I love the way a turbo sounds with a blow out valve. Is that possible to do with this stock turbo? Or would i need to upgrade it? I am excited and want some to add some quick must have bolt ons for this car as well, any ideas with what i should do first? Thank you for any advice.
Welcome to the forum! Installing one of our intake systems will get you the Blow off Valve sound you are looking for since we do not recirculate the stock one back into the new intake. We also have a nice line of products for your car.

www.6thelementengineering.com