Kia Forte Turbo Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hill hold assist doesn't seem to be working on my 2015 Forte 5 SX (6sp). I'm sure it worked (held) a few times, but doesn't seem to be doing anything now (250 miles on the clock). I didn't find anything in the manual... seems like it should work no matter what. Problem is, the car will roll back no matter what now.

It's not a big deal for me, as I've been driving manuals since 1988. My wife hasn't, and I was hoping this would give her more confidence... not to mention it's something I've paid for!

Anyone have an idea why it wouldn't be holding for the advertised 2 seconds? I come to a stop (on a hill). Clutch in, transmission in gear. As soon as I release the brake I start to roll back.

·
Registered
524 Posts
Yeah I'm not aware of a way to disable it or anything. Brake has to be held for 2 seconds to enable it. Though there may be a secret up up down down left right traction control cruise control select start secret code. Figured it was dealer programmable.

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
How steep of a hill you talking? My car doesn't do it in my driveway. But my mom's house has a littlemorr of an incline and it works there .....

·
Registered
195 Posts
God, I hate this feature. I can see it's usefulness for some, but for me it just get's in the way. It engages every time I pull into the parking garage downtown.

I just want to turn it off.

·
Registered
1,067 Posts
Even though it only engages for.me when I visit my mom it's a nice reminder for how far cars have come in technology for me

·
Registered
580 Posts
I've noticed the same . It does not come on as much as my EX did . Ok the ex it would come in all the time even on slight inclines . With the SX it moves forward . Might be the power difference has something to do with it .

·
Registered
195 Posts