Kia Forte Turbo Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
534 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Earlier this year I installed a pioneer 4200. Sounds awesome with the new tweeters and sub. But longer than looking into doing that I have wanted a boost gauge. But didn't want it looking out of place. I had the option to upgrade my steering wheel controller so the radio would display them, after market gauge, torque app, etc etc.

Well thanks to one of the guys at xda I found a decent solution that did my needs.

https://forum.xda-developers.com/general/paid-software/app-obd2-plugin-android-auto-torque-t3657805
 

Attachments

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,697 Posts
sweet.

fixed images


IMG_20171003_202145_1507114913791.jpg

IMG_20171003_215437_1507114896616.jpg
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
534 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Lol. One day I'll get that part right lol. Also an update. The response time send jumpy now in both torque and in the AA screen. Gonna try a fresh install plus still need to finish reading the thread. Also need to find the pids for the tpms. I found them for a soul but not sure if they work yet. Over all, it's just nice to have.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
399 Posts
I have built in apps, but I had to use an old (new) iphone 4s to access them on the Pioneer AVH HU. I see you have a Pioneer NEX HU nice. :)
Which that works for me I will just leave the iphone in the car, I use an android phone anyway.
I will be using DashCommand and a few other apps. Still working on the connectors and amp install.



P1020089[1].JPG P1020090[1].JPG P1020091[1].JPG P1020093[1].JPG
 
  • Like
Reactions: PLP

·
Registered
Joined
·
514 Posts
godzilla pictures attacking!! run!! :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: PLP
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top